When did sally ride walk on the moon?

On June 18, 1983, Sally Ride became the first American woman to fly in space, but she never walked on the moon. She was an astronaut on a space shuttle mission. Her job was to work the robotic arm.

---

Sally Ride launched into space 6 18 1983 aboard Challenger, the first American woman and 3rd in the world. She flew again on Challenger and retired in 1987. She never landed on the moon.