Is joker batman's half brother?

In the 2019 film Joker, Arthur Fleck, who's alter ego is the Joker, was told by his mother, Penny, that his biological father is Thomas Wayne, who is Bruce Wayne's father. So, according to Penny, Batman and Joker are half-brothers.