Is bacon considered a meat?

Yes, bacon is considered red meat by nutritional terms. Myoglobin is what gives meat its red color. Red meats tend to have more myoglobin than white meat. So nutritionally speaking, beef, pork, venison, zebra, camel, kangaroo, deer, are some red meats and most poultry items are white meat.