How many inches is a twenty gallon tank?

Tanks can come in practically any size and shape which makes "inches" almost infinitely variable. The "inches" also depends on whether you mean Height, Width, Depth some of which are not easily applicable based on shape of container/tank. e.g. round, oval, other oddly shaped container/tank .