What is the big hand on a clock?

The big hand on a clock is called the minutes hand. It points to the minutes and goes once around the clock every 60 minutes.

---

On an analog clock, the small hand points to the hour, the big hand points to the minute. Some clocks also have a thinner hand pointing to the seconds.