Who invented cinnamon toast crunch?

Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal was invented by scientist John Mendesh and General Mills assistant product manager Elisabeth Trach after receiving the idea from an unnamed child in a "give us your best idea for a cereal" radio contest held by General Mills.