How long does in a gadda da vida play?

There are two versions of the song In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida. The album version, which has a long drum solo, is 17 minutes and 5 seconds long. The shorter, radio version, is 2 minutes and 52 seconds long. It does not contain the drum solo.

---

Iron Butterfly's 17-minute “In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida” took root in the American consciousness on its release in 1968 and went on to enjoy an afterlife that spanned rock, disco and hip-hop.