What stops a filibuster?

Ending a Filibuster: The Cloture Motion. Under Senate Rule 22, the only way opposing Senators can stop a filibuster is to gain passage of a resolution known as a “cloture” motion, which requires a three-fifths majority vote (normally 60 of 100 votes) of the Senators present and voting.

---

Usually it is exhaustion that stops a filibuster.