How much weight can a hawk pick up?

The average hawk you'll find in the US (red-tail, white tail, Cooper's, ferruginous) can manage about 6-10 lbs of prey

---

A hawk can carry about 25 percent of its own body weight. The average hawk mass is between 1 and 4 pounds.