Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

Is rice considered gluten free?


Yes, all rice is gluten-free. This includes brown rice, white rice and wild rice. The “glutinous” term refers to the sticky nature of the rice and not the gluten protein found in wheat, barley and rye. Rice is one of the most popular gluten-free grains for people with celiac disease

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1568905858910) }}

LIVE
Points points 155
Rating 1

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE