How many squirrels live in the united states?

The 2019 Squirrel Census of Manhattan's Central Park was 2,373 in 843 acres, which is 2.8 squirrls per acre. The 2015 Squirrel Census of Atlanta's Inmann Park was 928 in 373 acres, which is also 2.8 squirrels per acre. The US has 2.3 billion acres of land. Estimated density is almost 6.5 billion.