Can horses have twins?

Yes they can.

---

Absolutely

---

While possible for a mare to carry and deliver twin foals it is uncommon. If the pregnancy is monitored (a domesticated mare with careful veterinary care), one twin will generally be terminated as soon as the condition is detected as delivering multiple healthy foals is exceptionally rare.