How do you get labels off of wine bottles?

Soak the label portion of the bottle in luke warm water with 8-10 tablespoons of baking soda. Soak for 30 minutes, use a rag to wipe off. If you want the label left intact, place the empty uncorked bottle into the oven and heat the oven to 350 degrees for 10 minutes, the label will peel off.