Who were the four horsemen from notre dame?

The Four Horsemen of Notre Dame comprised a group of American football players at the University of Notre Dame under coach Knute Rockne. The players that made up this group were Harry Stuhldreher, Don Miller, Jim Crowley, and Elmer Layden.