How do you care for an easter lily?

Step 1: Unwrap your plant immediately once you get home. ... Step 2: Remove the anthers. ... Step 3: Find a bright spot for it to grow. ... Step 4: Keep it cool. ... Step 5: Water when the soil is dry to touch. ... Step 6: Remove any fading flowers.