When did the when did world war two happen?

World War II was from September 1, 1939 to September 2, 1945.

---

September 1st, 1939 through September 2nd, 1945. It began when Hitler’s Germany invaded Poland, ended when the Japanese surrendered after Nagasaki and Hiroshima were attacked with atomic bombs.