How big are maggots?

Maggots, the whitish-transparent, worm-like organisms, that are larva stage of flies, are on average, about 3 to 9 mm (or almost 1/10 to just over 1/3 of an inch) in length. Although, the largest can reach up to 20mm in length, which is 3/4 of an inch long.