How far can you fall without breaking?

People usually survive falls from a height of 20-25 feet (6-8 meters), but above that, things get very deadly very fast. A study done in Paris in 2005 looked at 287 victims of falls, and found that falls from 8 stories (30 meters) or higher were 100% fatal.