How much apple sauce do i substitute for an egg?

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes.

---

Use quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce can replace one egg. If using sweetened applesauce, reduce the amount of sugar used in the recipe.