What does a tryna saurus rex sound like?

Scientists aren't sure what T. rex sounded like, but the best guesses are based on the dinosaur's closest living relatives: crocodiles and birds. A 2016 study suggested that T. rex probably didn't roar, but most likely cooed, hooted, and made deep-throated booming sounds like the modern-day emu.