What is a tuskan pygmy shrew?

The Etruscan shrew, also known as the Etruscan pygmy shrew or the white-toothed pygmy shrew, is the smallest known mammal by mass, weighing only about 1.8 grams on average. The Etruscan shrew has a body length of about 4 centimetres excluding the tail.