What's in the pineapple?

A pineapple is a tropical fruit with a spiky green top and a thick, light brown skin, shaded with dark green to golden, depending on ripeness. Inside is a sweet, yellow, fleshy fruit that can be eaten as is, added as an ingredient to another dish, or even grilled on the barbecue.

---

Pineapple is a fleshy fruit. Inside of the hard rind is a soft starchy substance made of carbohydrates and cellulose.