How do you get tree sap out of clothes?

Dab the alcohol over the sap until the sap comes off. Add a little mild dish soap to another corner of the cloth dampened with water. Wipe the fabric to wash away any remaining residue. Rinse the white cloth, then wipe the previously sappy area once again.