What spices go in pea soup?

There are many different recipes for pea soup. Spices that you can add are: Paprika, Bay Leaves, Cayenne Pepper, Allspice, Turmeric, Coriander, Black Pepper, Ginger, Dill, Marjoram, Nutmeg, Lemongrass, Curry Powder, Dijon Mustard, Chili Powder and more. Be creative, don't be afraid to fail.