What's a quaker parrot?

Quaker parrots are also known as monk parrots or monk parakeets. Their average lifespan is between 20 and 30 years. They tend to be very social, bonding closely with their owners. Often referred to as "clowns," they also tend to have fun-loving, comical personalities.