How many minutes to boil eight eggs?

If you want them hard boiled, put the 8 eggs into a pan covering them with water and bring it to a hard boil. Turn off the heat and cover the pan. Allow them to sit in the water for 15 minutes, then rinse them in cold water. For soft-boiled eggs, you'd leave them in only about 5 minutes.