How to change the time on animal crossing?

In the settings menu, select 'System'. In the System menu there's an option for the Date and Time; turn off the setting that syncs the clock up with the internet and change the date and time as desired. The next time you boot Animal Crossing New Horizons, it'll be set to the new date.