How many licks does it take to get in a jawbreaker?

Some studies have been done that suggest it takes about 1000 licks to completely eat an average sized jawbreaker. This of course depends on the size of your tongue.

---

As you lick a jawbreaker, your tongue will likely be stained with the colour of the layer your licking. Actual studies have been conducted that determined it takes about 1,000 licks to completely eat an average-sized jawbreaker!