What kind of doctor was doctor seuss?

Dr. Seuss: real name, Theodor Seuss Geisel, wasn't a doctor of anything. He added the “Dr.” to his penname because his father had always wanted him to practice medicine.

---

Dr. Seuss was not a doctor of anything. However, his alma mater, Dartmouth, did provide him with an honorary title of “Doctor” in 1956.

---

Dr. Seuss was not actually a doctor. It was his pen-name. He almost became a Doctor of Literature but quit the course to become an artist instead.