How long can you keep carrots in the refrigerator?

Carrots with leaves can be stored in the refrigerator for about 2 days. Without foliage, you can store carrots in a closed, perforated bag for 1-2 weeks. You can only freeze carrots that have been cut into strips or slices. Blanch the carrot for 2 minutes beforehand.