Why are bulls attracted to red?

Bulls are not attracted to red, they are color blind. They are attracted to the movement of the matador's cape.

---

Actually, it doesn't. Bulls are color-blind to red. Thus, the bull is likely irritated not by the muleta's color, but by the cape's movement as the matador whips it around. In support of this is the fact that a bull charges the matador's other cape — the larger capote — with equal fury