What's a pokemon ball?

A Poké Ball (sometimes spelled as Pokéball) is a round device used in the Pokémon series to catch and contain Pokémon. The Poké Ball also serves as a symbol for the series. There are many types of the Poké Ball, such as the Great Ball or Ultra Ball.