What is the farthest star away from the sun?

A bright blue giant nicknamed Icarus is now the farthest star away from the sun. The supergiant star lives more than halfway across the observable universe. It's much bigger than our own sun and hundreds of thousands of times brighter. It took nine billion years for its shining light to reach Earth.