Where did the stink bug originate?

The stink bug is native to Asia, the bug was first spotted in the United States in 1998.

---

Stink bugs were native to Japan, China, Taiwan and South Korea, and were first recognized in the United States in eastern Pennsylvania in 1998. Since then, they have spread from Maine to California, because there are no natural predators.