Do crabs have lips?

Crabs ingest food through their mouths just as we do, but do not use teeth to grind it. Depending on the species, they may have only soft, feathery mouthparts, or much harder ones. The hermit crab (Coenobita clypeatus) has delicate mouthparts called maxillopeds that help move food into its mouth.