What's a japanese dog with a curly tail?

The two most popular dog breeds from Japan with curly tales are: The Akita Inu and the Shiba Inu. These two are from the Spitz breeds; dogs mostly characterized by heavy double coats, pointy ears, and the fluffy tail draped over their backs.