What is j. u. n. e. t. t. e. n. t. h.?

J-U-N-E-T-E-E-N-T-H is a portmanteau of the phrase "June Nineteenth." It's a Federal holiday commemorating the final act of freedom for slaves under President Abraham Lincoln's Emancipation Proclamation. It's often observed by a celebration of African-American culture.