How long does it take to press flowers?

For beautiful pressed flowers, gather clean flowers free of spots or blemishes.Try collecting them on a sunny day when they are not wet from rain or dew.Place the flower face down in a telephone book lined with parchment paper.Close the book, weigh it down, and leave undisturbed for seven to 10 days