When was the cold war happening?

Cold war started at the end of WW2 as the world polarized into an East vs West mentality. Russia dominated Eastern Europe with with Warsaw Pact in conflict with NATO led by the US. The end of the cold war happened beginning with the fall of the Berlin wall and the ultimate collapse of the USSR.