How do you cut a jackfruit?

Step 1. Cut the baby jackfruit in half. The fruit contains a sticky sap. Apply oil on your hands and the knife before cutting. Step 2. Using an oiled knife, trim away the thorny skin. Step 3. Cut the skinned fruit into further small pieces.