How do you defrost bagels?

Moisten the bagel under running water and bake it for the most authentic flavor. Hold the frozen bagel under cool running water for about 30 seconds. Place the frozen bagel in a toaster oven or regular oven set to 350 °F (177 °C) for approximately 5 minutes to defrost it.