Where did the name charley horse come from?

In the late 1800’s at the Chicago White Sox ballpark a horse was used to pull rollers over the baseball field. The horse was named Charley and barely able to walk due to age. Team player's who experienced a leg cramp would joke that they caught a “Charley Horse”.