When was nafta signed?

December 8, 1993

---

The North American Free Trade Agreement, NAFTA, was signed on December 17, 1992 but still needed ratification. It was quickly ratified by the Canadian parliament. Mexican congress approved on November 22, 1993; US Congress took until December 8, 1993 and NAFTA went into force January 1, 1994.