When was the first air raid?

The first ever air raid was conducted during the Italo-Turkish War by Italian forces against the Ottoman province of Libya on November 1 1911. Giulio Gavotti dropped 1.5 kilograms of bombs on Ain Zara, a village 8 kilometers west of the capital Tripoli.