How many times a day should you water a plant?

Water plants grown in the soil deeply once or twice a week to saturate the soil to a depth of 6 inches. Typically, once-a-week watering will suffice, but they may require more frequent watering when the weather is hot and dry or the plant is experiencing rapid growth or fruiting.