Who is scaped alcatraz?

In June 1962, inmates Clarence Anglin, John Anglin, and Frank Morris escaped from Alcatraz Federal Penitentiary, a maximum-security facility located on Alcatraz Island in San Francisco Bay.

---

The United States bureau of prisons does not accept that anyone ever escaped from Alcatraz. However, some prisoners who attempted to escape were never found. John Anglin, his brother Clarence Anglin, and Frank Morris made it to the bay. There was no evidence they ever made it to the other side.