What is the chips ahoy cookie named after?

Chips Ahoy! is an American cookie brand, baked &marketed by Nabisco, that debuted in 1963. Nabisco says the name is, "a reference to the nautical term, Ships Ahoy!". The words "Chips Ahoy!" also feature in a story appearing in Chapter 15 of The Uncommercial Traveller, by Charles Dickens. Wikipedia

---

After the phrase "ships ahoy". Note the nautical references on the package.