Who were the french huguenots?

According to Wikipedia, The Huguenots were a religious group of French Protestants who held to the Reformed, or Calvinist, tradition of Protestantism.

---

The Huguenots are the Protestants of the Kingdom of France and the Kingdom of Navarre during the Wars of Religion of the second half of the 16th century (1562-1598), during which they were - under this name - in conflict with the Catholics.