How do you train pokemon in pokemon go?

Pokemon power up using stardust. To train in Pokemon Go: Find the Pokemon you want to level up in your inventory. Click the Power Up button. Some of your Stardust will be used and the Pokemon will become stronger. Repeat this process until you run out of resources or your Pokemon reaches max level