How much did the u. s. a. pay for alaska?

$7.2 million in 1867. That’s about $115 million in today’s dollars.

---

U.S. agreed to purchase Alaska from Russia for $7.2 million on March 30, 1867,

---

U.S. agreed to purchase Alaska from Russia for 7.2 million dollars on March 30, 1867. That’s about $115 million in today’s US dollars.